Deva Chat - 18 seasons as the voice of the city

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Chester FC Retained List 2020-21
Rio Doherty
post Jul 22 2020, 11:32 PM
Post #1

Rio Doherty

Group: DC Members
Posts: 1350
Joined: 11-June 17
From: Newton, Chester
Member No.: 12774

Chester FC’s 2020-21 retained list was published yesterday.
Akwasi Asante (to Gloucester City)
Cain Noble (to Loughborough University)
Elton Ngwatala (moved back to France)
George Macready (to Flint Town United)
Harry Molyneux (released)
Iwan Murray (to Runcorn Linnets)
James Cottrell (released)
Matty Thomson (departed to look elsewhere - currently training with Curzon Ashton)
Russ Griffiths (to AFC Telford United)
Theo Roberts (released)

Ongoing discussions:
Gary Stopforth
George Waring
Simon Grand
Matty Waters
Jamie Morgan
Stuart Crilly
Louis Hayes
Danny Livesey
Gary Roberts
Scott Burton
Matty Hughes
Danny Elliott
Anthony Dudley

Contracted players for 2020-21:
Brad Jackson
Jon Worsnop
George Glendon
Joel Taylor
John Johnston
Kevin Roberts
Lloyd Marsh-Hughes
Will Goodwin

James Jones has returned to Salford City

All the best to everyone who departed yesterday, and thanks for all of your efforts.

This post has been edited by Rio Doherty: Jul 22 2020, 11:50 PM

Once A Blue, Always A Blue
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jul 26 2020, 02:01 PM
Post #2

Lifelong supporter
Group Icon

Group: DC Admin
Posts: 25721
Joined: 7-February 03
From: Chester
Member No.: 91

Sorry to see Cain Noble go, I think he would have made the grade.

The contracted ones are pretty much the ones you'd want, and there are 3 or 4 in "ongoing discussions".

Apart from that, there will be a lot of players looking for clubs, can we attract any of the best?

On match days ... we ALL play!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


RSS Protected by SBST and Project Honeypot Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th August 2020 - 04:40 AM